Apply For Canada Permanent Residency Through Canada Express Entry Program

 The Canada Express Entry Program is a program run by the Canadian government that allows qualified professionals who are interested in moving to Canada to apply for resident permits based on the specific abilities they possess. The program that permits people to enter Canada based on their abilities and experiences is designed by the Canadian government, and it is called the Express Entry system.

In order for the systems to function properly, professionals are awarded points based on their experiences, province nomination, talents, and employment position. An applicant's chances of receiving an Invitation to Apply (ITA) for permanent residency in Canada increase in direct proportion to the number of points they have acquired, which can be calculated as follows: Because Canada is in need of talented employees in a variety of professions, the government of Canada developed the Express Entry Program in order to entice qualified professionals in a variety of trades to come work in the country.

Types of Canada Immigration Express Entry Programs.

Skilled workers are categorized into different levels, thus the Canadian government designed four programs under the Express Entry Program. The programs are referred to as the economic immigration program because they attract professional workers to improve and develop Canada's economy. These programs are:

1. Provincial Nominee Program  (PNP).

2. Federal Skilled Trades Program (FSTP)

3. Federal Skilled Worker Program (FSWP)

4. Canadian Experience Class (CEC)

Each of the programs has its specific requirements to be eligible. Some of the differences are work experience, language skills, and qualified occupation.

Provincial Nominee Program (PNP).

Provincial Nominee Program (PNP) is a program designed specifically for Canada's provinces, the program also selects, and nominates professionals workers in various fields to come and work in their provinces. Each applicant that successfully gets an invite must live and work under the province that nominated and sponsor them to the country. Provincial Nominee Program (PNP) is managed by the provinces and uses the Express Entry portal to get profiles online.

Federal Skilled Trades Program  (FSTP).

Federal Skilled Trades Program  (FSTP) is a program designed for skilled workers in specific fields who have working experience in their home countries. This program requires applicants to have a two-year work experience within the past five years, a skill that aligns with the technical jobs that require an apprenticeship or college diploma, and level 4 or 5 English or French proficiency. Applicants must also ensure they possess a valid job offer from a Canadian employer and a document proving their proficiency or level of skill in their field.

Federal Skilled Worker Program (FSWP).

The Federal Skilled Worker Program (FSWP) is a program designed specifically for skilled workers with work experience to relocate to Canada. Applicants will require a high level of 5 or 7 in the English or French language proficiency test, skills that are within management jobs, trades that need apprenticeships or college diplomas, professional jobs with a university degree, or technical jobs. Additionally, the program also requires that applicants have one-year work experience in a specified field or trade acquired within the past 10 years.

 Canadian Experience Class (CEC).

Canadian Experience Class (CEC) is a program designed specifically for professionals who have work experience in Canada. They must also have a certificate proving they have a level 5 or 7 in English or French language proficiency and works in any management, technical, or professional field. They must also possess a year of work experience in Canada within the last 3 years.

Documents are needed during the applications for any programs Under the Express Entry Program. 

You will require some supporting documents to apply for the programs. The includes; 

1. English or French language proficiency test results. 

2. An Education Credential Assessment Report.

3. A job offer letter from an employer in Canada(if you have one).

4. Medical examination documents.

5. Police records proving you have no criminal records.

6. Bank statements that prove you have enough funds to stay in Canada.

7. A valid international passport.

Steps to apply for the Express Entry Program. 

Step 1: Fill out your Educational Credentials Assessment (ECA).

Applicants who studied outside Canada are expected to get and complete their Educational Credentials Assessment (ECA).  Educational Credentials Assessment (ECA) discloses that the educational qualifications you have attained are equal to the ones recognized by the Canadian educational system. 

Step 2: Complete A's on your language proficiency tests. 

The next step after completing your Educational Credentials Assessment (ECA) is to complete the required English language proficiency tests. The minimum score for the English proficiency test is 6 bands in IELTS, which is equal to CLN 7. Ensure that the test was taken within the past two years at the time of application. 

French is not compulsory, but you will have higher chances over other applicants if you understand French. You can take French language proficiency tests like the Test d'evaluation de Franciams (TEF) to prove your proficiency in French.  

Step 3: Set up your Express Entry profile.

To begin with the application, you will have to create an Express Entry profile online. The profile you will create should include details about your education, language skills, work experience, age, etc. You will receive points based on the details you provide.

If you get the required score or points, then you qualify and can submit your profile. Your profile will then be added to the Express Entry pool.

Step 4: Add up your CRS score.

When your profile gets added to the Express Entry pool, your comprehensive Ranking System (CRS) score will determine how it will be ranked. Your CRS score is determined by criteria such as adaptability, age, work experience, etc. And if you meet the required CRS score, your profile will be added to the Express Entry pool.

Step 5: Receive an invitation to Apply (ITA).

When your profile meets the requirements and is selected on the Express Entry pool, the Canadian government will likely send you an ITA and you can start the process of your PR visa application.

Apply for Canada Permanent Residence. 

After going through all those processes, the Canadian government will send the applicants all the required documents to complete and submit to apply for permanent residence. Applicants should complete the forms and submit them alongside all the required documents they ask for. Applicants will also have to pay the required fees, the prices range depending on the program you are applying for.


The Express Entry Program has been the pathway for thousands of immigrants into Canada and most of them have already gotten their permanent residence. You can start your application today if you are interested in relocating to Canada. Do you have any questions or comments about the Express Entry Program? Kindly drop them in the comments section. 

Previous Post Next Post
Sponsored Links
Sponsored links